Skin Care Routine; 

Hey beautiful people! So this post may seem a little boring, and a little out of the ordinary for this blog. But ever since I have started working at Sephora, I have learned that skin care is extremely important! I can’t stress that fact enough.  I mean, yeah you can try to cover your imperfections with makeup. But with experience with my own skin, and with working on clients, your makeup is only truly flawless looking unless your skin is treated properly. I mean, you have to have a good foundation to truly wear foundation, no pun intended. Here is a few (okay, there is like ten items) products that I have been using. It’s never too early to start with anti-aging and moisturizing. 


I customized my own routine after an education visit from work. I’m still new in this skincare world, and it can be overwhelming at times. There is so many brands, types of moisturizers, and new products coming out constantly.

Nighttime Routine: 


Makeup Removal: I ran out of my usual Neutrogena makeup remover wipes, so I decided to try the Ole Henriksen Nurture Me makeup remover cleansing cloths. I’m OBSESSED!!! I love the Nurture Me moisturizer, so I’m thrilled these wipes smell just like the moisturizer. Immediate repurchase. 

Sephora Collection Eau Micellaire (aka Micellar water): I use this to remove the access makeup I may have missed with the remover wipes. 


I finally invested in a Clarisonic (Mia 1, I’m simple). I know, the Clarisonic seems really gimmicky. It does retail at 99.00 USD. Other versions are pricier. But my instructor told me this statement that automatically had me sold on this product. She asked me, “Would you brush your teeth with your finger?”. I automatically answered with a gross sounding no. She then informed me that washing your face is exactly like doing just that. I’ve been using this for over a month and my skin just looks alive. It looks and feels much cleaner, not to mention healthier! The Clarisonic cleanses 6X better than hands alone. The sample gel cleanser that came with it was phenomenal too (not pictured, as I used it all and it’s currently sitting in my empties bag). The Estée Lauder Perfectly Clean foam cleanser/purifying mask is amazing. It smells so good too. 


Once I am done cleansing , I will follow up with the Renewed Hope in a Jar overnight recharging & refining moisturizer. I swear I wake up in the morning so radiant. For night eye cream, I’m using Clark’s Botanicals Anti Puff Eye Cream. I think I got this in a Birchbox subscription. I use this at night becaus I have a special eye cream for the daytime. Since I wear so much lipstick, I used the Drunk Elephant Lippe. I leave it on overnight while I sleep so I wake up with smooth lips. This is my favorite lip treatment ever. Plus the elephant on the packaging is adorable. I’m a sucker for the brand name too. 

Mask Treatment: 


Let’s be honest. We all love pampering ourselves. I try to use at least one face mask a week. Sometimes it’s hard to remember or get the time to do it. But when I do have a moment, I start off with the Origins Maskimizer Skin Optimizing Mask Primer. Yeah, you read that right, a mask primer. Sounds like another gimmicky product. I will admit, I wasn’t sold on this. Now there truly is a primer for everything. Once I tried this mask primer, my mind was made up and I loved it. You do a few squirts all over your face and use your fingers to tap it all over, let it air dry. Then apply your face mask and the primer will bring out the best results in the mask. The primer feels so cooling on your skin as well. Such a surprise! 

Daytime:


Before I prime my skin for foundation, or do anything with makeup, I start off with the Simple Protecting light moisturizer SPF 15. You can find this at Target or any drugstore. Always remember to use a moisturizer in the morning with SPF in it! SPF is so importantly! I worked on a few clients who have not taken good care of their skin due to no sun protection. It’s so dangerous! Using sunscreen seems like such a common sense thing, but so many people continue to expose their skin in the sun. As for eye cream, I use Origins GinZing refreshing eye cream. I love this stuff! It makes my dark circles calm down so quickly. It’s been a huge lifesaver for many sleepless nights. 


I’m so glad I discovered the skin care world. I was always so insecure about my awful skin and now I’m happy it’s under control. I’m not using as much concealer as I used to either. 

Leave a comment